Barford St Peter's C.E.(V.A) Primary School
Foundations for life

`
cropped

PA030361

Admissions

As the school is a Church of England Voluntary Aided School, the Governing Body is responsible for allocation of places at the school. 

 

Notice: Friday 16th January 2017 is the last day to apply for a place in Reception for September 2017.

 

Admission Appeals 

To appeal against the decision not to admit your child, please lodge your appeal to:

Mrs Joanne Evans

Services to Schools and Governance Administrator

and Clerk to the Independent Appeals Panel

Diocesan Board of Education

Claremont Road (main entrance on Craven Road)
Rugby
CV21 3LU
joanne.evans@covcofe.org

Telephone: 01788 422800

www.coventrydbe.org

You will be allocated a date for your appeal to be heard before the end of the summer term and given further details about the appeal process. If you require further information in the meantime, you can contact the Clerk on appealsclerk@hotmail.com or there is useful information on the website of the Advisory Centre for Education 

To download a copy of the School Admission Policy 2014/15 see below

To download a copy of the Pre School Admission Policy see below

 

 

Admission Timetable 2016

 

Please find below the timetable for next year’s admission appeals hearings.  

 

Proposed In-Year Appeal Hearing Dates – 2017

 

Friday 20th January

Monday 13th February

Friday 17th March

Tuesday 25th April

Friday 19th May

Friday 23rd June

Monday 17th July

Friday 15th September

Friday 13th October

Monday 20th November

Friday 15th December

 

Main Round Appeals – Primary (National Offer Day – on or around 16th April 2017)

Deadline for appeals to be lodged – 31st May

Appeals to be heard week commencing 19th June

Late appeals will be heard within the statutory timescales published in the School Admission Appeals Code

 

 

Documents